hostmake.blogg.se

Access my android gmail on my desktop
Access my android gmail on my desktop




access my android gmail on my desktop
  1. #Access my android gmail on my desktop how to#
  2. #Access my android gmail on my desktop install#

Once it’s finished, your computer-whatever its name is-will show up in the list. You know better!)Īfter you enter the PIN, it will take a few seconds to enable the remote connection. Make it something easy for you to remember, of course, but difficult for anyone else to figure out! (So, don’t use 123456 or something. When the utility has been downloaded and installed, Chrome Remote Desktop will prompt you to enter a PIN. The process is very straightforward, and Chrome will guide you through the whole thing. The first time you launch it, you’ll have to enable remote connections to the computer by installing a small utility. From there, just look for the Chrome Remote Desktop link. Once installed, you’ll launch the app from Chrome’s app menu-it should be the first link in the bookmarks bar. It’s available from the Chrome Web Store, and the installation takes all of a few seconds.

#Access my android gmail on my desktop install#

Like I said earlier, Google will be phasing this version of Remote Desktop out (along with all other Chrome apps) in the coming months, but it’s still available for now, so we’re leaving this in place until it isn’t.įirst, you’ll need to install the Chrome Remote Desktop app in your browser.

#Access my android gmail on my desktop how to#

How to Set up Chrome Remote Desktop Using the Legacy Chrome App The original iteration of Chrome Remote Desktop took place as an install-able Chrome app from the Chrome Web Store, but since Google is phasing out Chrome apps in exchange for progressive web apps, we’ll start with how to set up Remote Desktop using the all new web app version of the service. How to Set up Chrome Remote Desktop (Beta) But if you use Chrome, this is probably your easiest option.

access my android gmail on my desktop

While there are a lot of Chrome users out there, I get that there are also quite a few users who just aren’t into Google’s browser, and that’s okay-we’ll talk about a good option for you guys down below. Of course, it does have its caveats, like the fact that you have to be a Chrome user. It’s quick and easy to use, completely painless to set up, and works on pretty much any device across the board, from Windows, Mac, and Linux to Android and iOS. This has been my personal go-to for remote access ever since it was first released some years ago. When your account is ready, tap Done to see your inbox.Option One: Chrome Remote Desktop (Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iPhone)Īh, good ol’ Chrome Remote Desktop.First time account users, tap Accept to allow Gmail to access your account.If your admin enabled multi-factor authentication (MFA), verify your account or set up the Authenticator app.You might need to choose your account type as Work or School to continue. Enter your Microsoft 365 email address and tap Next.If you already have a Gmail account, in the upper-right corner, tap your profile and Add another account.If you're new to Gmail, tap Add an email address.Then no matter where you go, you'll always stay connected with your business email. To get Outlook, use your phone's camera to scan this QR code.Īdd your email to Gmail on a Google Pixel or another Android phone. Note: We recommend using the Outlook app for Android. Step 3 of the Set up my Microsoft 365 account series.






Access my android gmail on my desktop